top of page

Executive Committee Members

  • President : Jennifer Cook, PhD, BCBA-D

  • President Elect & Member Chair : Rasha Baruni, PhD, BCBA-D

  • Past President: Maria Pongoski, MA

  • Executive Consultant : Ryan Heckert, PhD., C.Psych Candidate, BCBA-D

  • Treasurer : Jena Krahn

  • Secretary : Lucette Kanyinda, BSc.

  • Conference Co-Chairs : Jessica Duris, MA, Lindsey Childe, BKin, & Cayla Gauthier

  • Public Relations Chair : Ugonna Chigbo & Alexis Forbes, BA (Hons.)

  • Newsletter Chair : Luke Kielback, MSc, BCBA

  • Member at Large : Bryanna Parker, BSc

Call for Nominations

The MABA Executive Council is inviting individuals to submit names, including self-nominations, for the role of President-Elect. The term will begin in 2023, followed by a term as President of MABA beginning in 2024.

Interested candidates must hold at least two of the following:

  1. Academic merits, which include training at the MA level or higher

  2. Work experience in an ABA related position

  3. Degrees and credentials specific to the field of behaviour analysis

Furthermore, the President must be a member of MABA in good standing through the duration of their involvement on the Executive Committee

Once names have been submitted, the President will invite candidates to submit a CV and statement summarizing their plans if elected president. This statement will be made available to members.

Nominations are due by 8:00pm on November 15, 2022, and can be emailed to

bottom of page